South Padre Island Snapshots 2

We are lucky to have a pirate ship down here. Every trip starts off with a bang, literally.

 

pirate fire 090

 

 

The pirate ship stands out from other boats whether you see it from far away…

 

anchor

 

 

or closer to shore. It is a gorgeous vessel.

 

pirate ship

 

 

Speaking of gorgeous, here is one of the dearest friends I have, Sandyfeet, a professional sandcastle sculptor, doing what she does best.

 

sandyatbeach 061

 

 

One of the things I love about children at the beach, is their total awe of the water cycle.

 

awed

 

 

There are many things to awe you down here on South Padre Island.

 

memorial day 035

 

 

I consider myself very lucky in life: lucky in marriage, lucky I have the family I do, lucky I am in good health in spite of my dietary indulgences, lucky in business, but I feel most lucky to be able to be here and be living the life I am living.

 

5 kings

 

 

What dietary indulgences you might ask? Well, these are my friends. They call me when I am away from them too much. Only I can hear them from behind their glass cases. It is up to me to free them from their confinement behind those glass cases with my powerful American money. I am their savior and they love me for it. See how happy they are when I come to save them? The pictures cannot lie. Look at the little man (top center); his arms are outstretched because he is jumping up and down with joy.

 

bakery & ducks 053

 

 

I like this shot because it shows the pink of the jetties. These rocks are huge and it is a wonder to think of all the man hours and toil it took to get them there.

 

jetties

 

 

Silence is golden.

 

memorial day 055

~ by islandprincess15 on September 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
