The Sky As A Canvas

One time my daughter, who was around 6 at the time said, “Look, Mommy, Jesus took a gold paintbrush and painted the sky.” I will never forget that moment. I am reminded of it everytime it seems as if God took a paintbrush to the skies.

 

suset walk and plants 074

 

 

suset walk and plants 079

 

 

suset walk and plants 077

 

 

suset walk and plants 059

 

 

The sky looked like it was on fire.

 

suset walk and plants 060

 

 

This cloud looked like a wave and it reminded me of a friend, Rob Nixon, immediately because he would have loved to have jumped on this cloud and ridden it.

 

suset walk and plants 078

 

 

This image surprised me because the sun was setting behind me but the pink in the clouds was reflected on the water in front of me.

 

suset walk and plants 062

 

 

sky shot

~ by islandprincess15 on September 17, 2009.

One Response to “The Sky As A Canvas”

  1. As always, your photo’s are stunningly beautiful. You really make it look and sound like Paradise. I envy you living in a place like that. I would sure come and visit South Padre Island, if I could afford it.

Leave a Reply

 
